Happy Belated Anniversary

While I was making a terrible lame joke about not winning the lottery yesterday, it complete sidetracked me from something really important. Yesterday was our 11 th anniversary in the house. I was counting down the days so I could mention it and here it is, the day after.

I have an update on something I wrote about a few weeks ago, back on December 18 about little 4-year old Taylor Pugh who was on in-school suspension because his hair was too long according school board policy. Well, this past Monday, the school board and his parents met and it was decided little “Tater Tot” could return to regular classes with his long hair provided it was braided and pinned up on top of his head so that it does not fall below his ears. But mom, Elizabeth Taylor refuses to braid his hair that way because, she says, after a while, the boy’s head would bleed. Loosen the braiding…I’m thinking. Liz says that little Tater Tot likes his long hair. So, good, this family is being run by a four year old. I saw on the morning news yesterday how she gooped up his hair with gel to keep it in place, tied it in a pony tail on top of his head (think Pebbles Flintstone) and held it all in place with bobby pins. Actually, now I’m thinking, just cut the kid’s hair. Yeah, yeah, I know, it’s now a matter of principle, that the family is on the bent that the school board doesn’t have the right to decide how the boy should wear his hair, but, come on, there’s a time for making a point and a time for teaching your kid that sometimes you just have to abide by the rules.

Also in that same blog I talked about the missing mile marker in Wantage, NJ.  From what I can tell, it still hasn’t been recovered.

Can I show you a video for yet another silly product? And then you can go check out Herbert and The New Shazzam.

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Happy Belated Anniversary”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Couldn’t you just cut some slits into your towels and create the same effect?

Leave a Reply

