Here Comes The Bride

Today is a happy day indeed. Ariel’s niece, (and mine, too, in a manner of speaking; I’ve known her 22 of her 24 years–man that makes me feel old) is getting married. The ceremony is scheduled for one in the afternoon and I’ve been working seemingly around the clock to clear this afternoon and it looks like I’ll be ready to go with time to spare. I have just over three hours to finish out my week. So, that’s the big news of the weekend. For those of you who won’t be there, don’t fret, you have a choice of celebrations today. It’s National Puzzle Day and National Cornchip Day. Or National “Fit Pieces of Cornchips Into a Puzzle” Day. You decide.

I’ve got some free time this weekend because earlier this week, over my morning coffee before I got started working, I filled out my 2010 wall calendar and not a moment too soon otherwise I might have missed recycling day. So I don’t know what to do with myself. One thing, I’ll be playing plumber; the replacement parts for my toilet came in yesterday so I’ll be attempting to work on that. And I will be prepping the next McGinty for Monday and tomorrow is our weekly weigh-in. And I’m still trying to remember what that one effect high blood pressure has, but it keeps going out of my head.

Newark Airport security breach guy, Haison Jiang is scheduled for a February 9 arraignment on a misdemeanor trespassing charge. He faces either a $500 fine or 30 days in jail. I still say all the people he inconvenienced should let him have it.

What can I leave you with to contemplate over the weekend? How’s this: A story about Jessica and Laura. Jessica is pregnant and is due to give birth to a baby boy next month. That’s not so out of the ordinary. But what if Jessica and Laura both had sexual reassignment surgery and now live their lives as transgendered couple Scott and Thomas Moore; Jessica and Laura respectively. They’ve been together since 2007 when they met at a support group for transgendered men. In 1999, Thomas began taking testosterone and in 2004 had his 44GG breasts removed and his “snails and whales and puppy dog tail” is made from the flesh of his thigh. He also has two children of his own from a prior relationship with a female who later passed away. So, was he a lesbian at one point? I’m confused on that point. But Scott, whose birth certificate still lists him as a female, also still has female reproductive parts and he became pregnant by a donor.

Have a great weekend.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

