Back To The Real World

I’m not exactly sure how this is possible, but as I said yesterday, I weighed myself this morning and I was one pound LIGHTER than when I went on vacation. Eating on the road alone should have packed on some weight, let alone the bounty that was put before us the entire time we were there. I’m not complaining, just happily curious at 209 pounds. Ariel, meanwhile, decided to give himself until the weekend to before he checks out whatever damage he incurred. Good word!

I woke up with a head cold this morning. My head feels like a solid block of cement. Even my jaw hurts and I know if I don’t take something soon, my sinuses are going to make it impossible for me to hold my head up and / or tolerate any noise the Lou Crew might make, should they come today. I just hope I don’t end up having to chop it off, putting into a box and burying it out in the yard.

So, in an unprecedented move on my part this morning, I replied to that agent’s rejection suggesting that she may want to see more of my work since nothing of what I first described to her is revealed in the first five pages she had requested. It’s the way I wrote the book. And since the story is told mostly in flashback, the crux of the story really doesn’t kick in until the end of the chapter1 and beyond. I worded my email in a positive tone and explained it like I just did and assured her I’m not in the habit of re-replying to rejections. But last night, out of nowhere, the thought came into my head that maybe I ought to step up and start being more confidently aggressive in selling myself. What’s the worst that can happen? She already rejected me. Whether she’ll take the time to answer me this time around is questionable, so stay tuned.

And now, just like that, it’s time for work.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

