Meanwhile…

Many food companies have pledged to remove 1.5 trillion calories from their products by 2015 to help reduce the epidemic of childhood obesity. How about creating a campaign to reduce the amount of time they spend in front of the TV or the computer or their video games and give them a ball and make them  go outside?

I had that doctor appointment yesterday and I didn’t realize it was going to be a full on physical, complete with a turned head and a cough. My EKG was normal, my blood pressure lower than when I was there back in February (110/70 as opposed to 124/80 something, or was it 122–whichever…) I don’t remember what my weight was, but I don’t know about those sliding doctors’ scales, how they can be accurate. All I know is what my own bathroom scale reads.

It was also “that” visit. I thought it was an anomaly when I recently started to get AARP brochures int the mail, but my good doctor added to that by reminding me I’m getting to the age where a colonoscopy is in my near future. Ah, well.

Damn it! I better watch what I say while I’m setting up my tent in the mountains of Pennsylvania this summer, at least until the ACLU can convince the courts of their argument that the right to use profanity is protected by the U.S. Constitution. Tickets, some of which carry jail sentences have been issued to people in cases of swearing like the woman who was issued a $300 ticket and 90 days in jail for yelling an offensive word at a motorcyclist who veered close to her. You….motorcyclist! is what I’m thinking she wished she had yelled instead.

Well, it’s getting on towards the end of the month and my work load is plenty so I guess I better get to it!

Later!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

