The Complete Picture

I was playing around with my Droid the other day, during a break in the frenetic pace of this past weekend and thought I’d do some housecleaning and take off some apps that seem to be just taking up space on my phone. I got to the WordPress app (WordPress is the host of this blog) which I found a few weeks ago and installed thinking it might come in handy. But the only use I could see for it was to read the blog (which I can do from the saved link in my favorite internet settings) and read the comments. Well, quite under the wire of deleting the app, I discovered I can actually write my blog using that app, and I think I can also add pictures. I”m gonna give it a shot one of these days and see how it turns out.

I went to the dentist yesterday for a cleaning and my yearly round of X-rays. When we got home from the weekend, I had a message on my phone reminding me. I was surprised because I thought the appointment was for next week. All’s good and he wants to bond two back teeth. While I was there, I had forgotten the subliminal suggestion I’d heard on the radio on the way that on the way back I’d stop at Dunkin Donuts. That is, until we started talking about health and dieting and arthritis (him, not me) and overall lethargy and he had to go an mention donuts, so guess where I ended up afterwards? I was stunned. Stunned to see the price of a single donut costs more than the lowest amount per dozen I can remember from many years ago. 99 cents each. I remember when a dozen was 89 cents! But, did I let that stop me from buying anything? No, it didn’t. In fact, it didn’t stop me so much that I bought 2. I also realize I haven’t updated on the weight-loss log for the last two weeks. Maybe that’s a good thing.

I forgot to mention that over weekend I got points for Gary Coleman, but I lost out on Dennis Hopper. The only thing, though, was that my points for Gary Coleman were cut in half…

Okay, well, here is the rest of that picture I showed you yesterday. I have to say the tornado made quite a hit at the party, everyone was impressed and some even took pictures. The Wicked Witch of the East did the censoring in this picture before I was allowed to show it. I think it might have something to do with a particular previously mentioned “log” . Dorothy didn’t mind. Dorothy was on the way to being half lit and too concerned with not breaking an ankle, or anything else.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

