Give Me An e. Give Me An i

It’s Friday, hooray, but that’s not the only reason to be happy. I made yet another discovery about my Droid that kind of blew my mind. Well, for one thing, thanks to my friend Maria, who also has a Droid, told me that there was an app that made it possible to play my iTunes library on my phone. I downloaded it, registered online and lo and behold, there was my iTunes library. Or what little there was of it. I don’t keep very much stored in the computer because it just uses up memory, but I moved a mess of songs from my eBook into iTunes and I have those songs now. (I need something with an “a”, an “o” and a “u”). The beauty of that is I can change my line up of songs every now and then. But that’s just one of the incredible things I discovered.

A while back, I painstakingly transferred enough 12″ club mix vinyl records from the post-Disco era (mid to late 80’s and some into the early 90’s) to fit onto 36 CD’s, not including the special Donna Summer disc(the 17 minute “Love To Love You, Baby” is a must!) . From there, I imported them onto my iPod. I would do the same with my treasure trove of  (disco) 45’s if only I could find them. I still say the team that installed my central air took them from my attic. Brian, what are records doing in the attic?

Back to my Droid. I was listening to my iTunes playlist the other day when I decided to explore what the “L” in a little box in the top corner of the album art icon that accompanies each song. Would you believe it opens the lyrics to those songs that display the “L”? Even to the 12″ vinyl transfers I made, records from 20 + years ago? I was, and am, well, quite frankly…amazed! There, I said it. Oh, I almost forgot. The name of that app is mSpot.

I got a little nervous last night when I read an article that  my soap opera, One Life To Live was rumored to be on the chopping block once again, like it was last fall. However, according to the article, Brian Frons, head of ABC daytime television said the network was committed to keeping all three of its soaps–All My Children, OLTL and General Hospital–on the air.

From the “I’m still getting water in my basement” department”: There is one more aveune I will try this weekend to see if it might be the cause of the leak. Another downspout, which also empties to the channel beneath the driveway seems to be clogged. I discovered that the other day when the sky opened up. Water was shooting out of every conceivable connection from the gutter down to the ground and water was even bubbling up from where the downspout connects to the underground channel. I’m kind of hoping that somehow the drainage system is clogged (or otherwise deteriorated) and somehow backing up on itself and the water, as water does, is finding it’s own path and that path is a direct line into the basement. Even my contractor guy said it was a very good possibility.

And, finally, this is for your viewing pleasure….you’re welcome! Just get past the first minute or so before things really kick into gear. I have thank Ken for sending this video to me.

I take no responsibility if you end up trying this at home and hurt yourself! Have a great weekend!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

