Encore Un Jour Avec Un Titre Francais

Things come in threes, hence a third French title.

We are the proud owners of a brand spanking new, bright and shiny, bouncy…, uh, maybe skip the bouncy…mailbox. Lou came yesterday with his brother-in-law and a member of his original crew, Manuel. While he remained in the truck the other two went to work and in no time at all they were done. I just have to put my house number on it. I’ll do that later on today. Isn’t she a beaut?…all black and all!  And I think I had to run to the post office for the last time yesterday. According to the clerk that took care of me, I was all caught up with my held mail since the driver made a note to not deliver. Now I have to wait until Friday to see how my new box works.

Chuck, Chuck bo Buck, bonana fanna fo f….. Uh, uh, uh!

Oh, great! There’s going to be a chocolate shortage soon. A Western African drought, unrest in the Ivory Coast and the ever-increasing popularity of dark chocolate (because of health benefits such as being high in flavonoid antioxidants–whatever they are; not to mention it’s just plain yummy) have contributed to the raised concerns of an oncoming shortage and the costs for a fix could skyrocket. Dark chocolate is outselling milk chocolate and is far surpassing the trend from two years ago; white chocolate, which, really, is just silly. Three million tons of cocoa worth $5.1 billion are produced each year around the world, and a substantial chunk is in my freezer.

And now it’s time to put my feet up after our walk  and get pecking out some more of Chapter 3.

 

Leave a Reply

