Round 2 Roundup

Hey everyone, time for me to come and haunt you once again. Haunt…I’m a ghost…get it? And it looks like it’s just you and me today. Brian was allegedly working on something for today but either he didn’t finish it or he started celebrating  St. Patrick’s Day early. Either way, the show must go on. And even this morning, he’s still not around. Rumor has it, and don’t say I told you, but I think he’s out finally picking up the CO for the house.
  
Well, first off, the judges began the show with a PSA about the tragedy in Japan and how after the show, the proceeds from the show’s performed songs would go to aid the victims. And update on Casey Abrams; he was missing during last week’s results show because as it turns out he suffers from ulcerative colitis. But he was performing last night.
 
My favorite performance last night was by Stefano singing “If  You Don’t Know Me By Now”. My tiny little chest heaved with emotion while he sang. Scotty’s “Can I Trust You With My Heart” was also good. James Durbin handed in the first performance of the night with some backbone, but he worried me at the very start and at the very end of his song because the notes he sang were quite off. And Jacob Lusk, who in the past has tended to get carried away with himself, maintained some composure for his rendition of Heart’s “Alone”.  While not the best performance of the night, for me, I think it was his best so far.
 
Many of the rest either disappointed me greatly or just kept an even keel. I’m not Paul nor Casey fan and their performances last night did little to change my mind. And Lauren, my Katherine McPhee of this season, even though she was sick, and chose a song by an artist I have no use for, she really did a good job making it her own, turning Melissa Etheridge’s “I’m The Only One” into a country song, so kudos for her, I hate to say.
 
I was very disappointed with some of my favorites; Naima for one. Pia for another. And Thia as well. Naima’s “What’s Love Got To Do With It” was just all over the place with her voice. Pia got a little carried away and began with the screeching through “Where Do Broken Hearts Go” and Thia, even though she has a beautiful voice, was rather monotone singing “Colors Of The Wind”.
Well, let me get on to who I think should be in the bottom three. It was a tough choice, because so many of the performances were just not up to par. Below are their pictures and the larger is who I think will get voted off, and I’m depressed about that, because I was hoping for more.
 
                                                    
 
That’s it folks, that’s my take on last night’s show. I leave you with  Lá Fhéile Pádraig. Yup, it’s March 17th! 
 
Tags:

Leave a Reply

