Big Doin’s

Oh boy. Big goings on. It looks like I’m on my own tonight; Brian is busy writing letters of protest to the powers that be over at ABC Television for their decision to cancel One Life To Live, and All My Children. He is not a happy camper and I know he had things planned for the blog today, but I have a feeling he won’t be getting to that tonight. I know it’s a dark day for him. I think the only thing the might cheer him up a little is if Haley gets the boot tonight.

Speaking of which, let’s get this ball rolling. They did the same thing they did last week, having the contestants come out in pairs to sing before they learn their fates. First up was Scotty and Lauren singing Lady Antebellum’s “American Honey”. Casey and Haley then came out with Sarah Vaughn’s “Moanin’”. And of those four, Scotty was safe. Lauren was safe. Haley was in the bottom 3….YES!!!! Casey was safe.

Time for an intermission. Kelly Clarkson and Jason Aldean sang “Don’t You Wanna Stay”.

The remaining four contestants, Stefano, Paul, Jacob and James came then sang a Simon and Garfunkel medley; “Sound of Silence” and “Mrs. Robinson”. And their results are: James was safe, Jacob was safe. Stefano and Paul rounded out my trifecta from last night!

While we waited, we got to see Chaka Khan, who never seems to change; she looked fabulous and Anita Baker. Then Rihanna sang her single “California King Bed” amid a smokey and shrouded set. A standing O? Egads.

And the final results. Haley is safe. Okay, that’s it. I’m done! Is she someone’s sister? Niece? Squeeze? I just changed my opinion. SHE is this year’s Katherine McPhee. I’ve relieved Lauren of that status. Stefano is safe. Paul is going. Well, he was in my bottom 3, wasn’t he?

Brian will be back next week. I see him furiously finding people and places to write to about One Life To Live.

Until next time….

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

