The Wrong Tree

This past weekend we attended the Black & White party in Harrisburg, an AIDS benefit affair, hosted by Chuck and Greg King who also hosted the party we went to in York back in March. We got to our hotel and guest singer for the event, Martha Wash was checking in ahead of us. We actually arrived late to the venue because it was still early and we were looking for food (surprise of surprises) and ended up in the lounge for a pre-dinner libation and found ourselves in the company of Martha Wash’s manager. We struck up a conversation and before we knew it, we had to get hustling over the party.

Afterwards, back at the hotel, we went to the after party in the party hosts’ room and learned they had cleared over $15,000. So we toasted and continued to drink and be rowdy til well past 3. Suddenly we were “those” muckrakers that keep everyone awake. We returned to our room with a little trepidation, the memory of our recent New York incident still rather fresh on our minds.

I got this in my email over the weekend:

Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My name is Haykanush. I hope we can find much in common. I am a young lady. My friends consider me to be interesting in communication, kind and sincere. I can cook it is tasty. I happen good companion in a society. I have neither husband nor children. I have serious intentions about my life.I am serious, responsible, caring, kind, honest, devoted lady. I am romantic and sensitive like any woman. I have an easy-going nature and I can be very supportive. I’d like to have a comfortable place to live, and a warm atmosphere at home. I would like to meet someone who can be honest, who knows how to take care of a woman, love her, treat her, who wants to have a strong marriage and a baby. I prefer strong men, who know what they want from life, who wants to stay with one woman and be honest with her. I would like to have an open relationship and if we do not like something in each other to speak about it, it’s nice to be lovers but also good friends and to trust each other, if you do something wrong, it’s better to say so openly. If you are interested in Me if you wish to see My photos please write to Me. I’ll send more of my photos and tell you more about myself! I hope to find an answer from you.

Haykanush

She also sent a picture which I didn’t click on because I figured that’s what probably contained a virus.

And speaking of barking up the wrong tree, tune in tomorrow because I’ll have the continuing saga of the battle of soaps. In the meantime…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

