Not Another Dog Act

Did I tell you I’m really liking my new glasses? I liken the experience to a time when I was younger, much, much younger and had my first pair of glasses and I realized the green on the tops of trees were, in fact, individual leaves. It was an exhilirating moment. Since then I just took for granted I was supposed to be able to see when I put on  a pair of glasses or contacts, completley discounting the aging factor. Or should I say “totally”?  “Totally seems to be running neck and neck with “amazing” all of a sudden. 

 But, I’m getting used to these new multifocal ones, and the conscious odd positions my head needs to be in so everything in head-on in my line of vision. It’s a relief to not have to layer on separate pair of readers on top of my regular glasses, or have to take them off to see up close. Of course, wearing my contacts is a whole ‘nother ball of wax because I’ll still need readers for those.

You know what I haven’t posted in a long time? Celebrity birthdays and it just so happens it’s Fiona Hutchison’s birthday today. Somewhere in this house is a framed autographed picture of her, made out to Ariel, but kill me if I know where it is. I know where it was the last time I saw it and that was quite a few years ago. It’s in a matching frame I had a signed picture of Bette Davis (not made out to me specifically).

I know there are one or two of you out there who knows who she is but for those of you who don’t, she played Gabrielle Medina on One Life to Live. I’m putting this video up, which just happens to be a favorite scene of ours. It’s long, I know, but at least watch it up to the 4 minute mark.

Okay, now on to more soap business. Today I’m including a link to a petition to fire Brian Frons. I signed it. Ariel signed it. Our “signatures” appear at numbers 12,674 and 12,676. We did this at the bar the other night while chatting with Martha Wash’s manager using my phone. I’m asking you to first read the petition and then please sign it. I seen names of stars from the soaps listed, I see Melissa and Sara Gilberts’ names, and not sure if it’s the June Lockhart, but I see that name and considering she once appeared on General Hospital as Maria Ramirez between the 80’s and the 90’s, it’s most likely it is the one and only Ruth Martin/Maureen Robinson. And, to bring things full circle, while I’m at it, she also played the role of Isabelle in the Bette Davis/Charles Boyer “All This, And Heaven Too” from 1940.

And, as you can see, if you click through the signatures, your email address will not be visible. And as always there is also the Support Our Soaps link and the addresses for the 3 ABC/Disney execs. Thanks. We can do this!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

