Christmas In June?

Christmas is coming early this year, only because it’s not July yet. I am going to see Wicked this weekend. Tomorrow, in fact. And I really feel like a kid at Christmas. We’re going with our friends Ron and Jamie; a sort of belated wedding gift and birthday gift (hers) all rolled into one. This will make our fourth time seeing the show, not sure how many times for Jamie, but Ronny is the newbie. He’s so excited about it and I can’t wait for the thrill of seeing it with someone who’s experiencing it for the first time. We started talking about seeing it together before they even got married and that was back in February of this year.

I made spaghetti sauce yesterday for dinner and I used some basil and oregano fresh from my garden. Someone hand me a towel!

Speaking of food, you probably already know this one, but Lady Gaga’s meat dress is going to be displayed in the “Women Who Rock: Vision, Passion, Power” in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland until next February 2012. It has been chemically treated and will be housed in a climate controlled case.

Is it just me, or is anyone else having a hard time wrapping their minds around the fact that it’s already June 17? Seems like just yesterday I was stressing over making sure my niece’s birthday card went out in time…only to have it arrive a day late anyway, and that was during the first week of the month. I must be having fun…time’s a-flyin’.

Well, that’s all I got for this week. Next week I have pictures of the chairs we had recovered. Actually, they’ve been here for a few weeks, I’ve just been lazy about putting up the pics.

Also, don’t forget the soaps. If you’re working to save them, checking the “tasks” that Kymba is posting on her blog, a big thanks to you. If you’re not, why not consider it? It’s not just the soaps that are in danger, it could be all of scripted television as we see more and more of this nonsensical “reality” crap making its way onto our sets. But it is an institution, the soap opera, the basis of any ongoing weekly show, that is in danger of fading away.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Christmas In June?”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Enjoy the show! I know you will.

Leave a Reply

