A Month And A Day

Man, oh, man, is this month ever going to end?

So, let’s see, what’s happening in this corner of the world? Well, this past weekend I learned how to tie different types of knots. Not sure in what instance I’ll ever get to employ that knowledge, but I guess it never hurts to know these sorts of things. I also went to see Dennis, my tattoo artist about some work I want to have done. Unfortunately he cannot tattoo a sparkling shine to my windows throughout the house. (It’s getting to be that time of the year).

Actually, no, I’m adding on to my charm bracelet arm band and I have an appointment this coming Friday to have it done. I’ll be sure to post pictures.

From the It’s Kind Of Late To Bring This Up Now But I Just Want To Make A Point Department: I did not watch the Oscars this past Sunday night for the simple reason they were on ABC and since January 13 of this year, as you know (ad nauseum) since One Life To Live ended, we don’t watch ABC. But I was super glad to learn that The Artist won for Best Picture. I’m so waiting for it to come out on DVD.

I see both my computers are in need of a back up this morning and one of them could really stand to be backed up….over…under the tires of my car. But that’s another story.

I’m also wanting to kind of change up, slightly, the layout of this blog. And since this month is just dragging along I’ll have not one, but two more days to try to accomplish that task and hopefully can unveil it on March 1. The look may change some, I just can’t guarantee the same for the content.

Speaking of March 1…it’s opening day to start making reservations for camping season. I’m getting my fingers warmed up for the marathon dialing and redialing. Let’s see how long it takes me to get through this year. Was it twenty minutes last year? I don’t remember. I know it wasn’t as bad as a few years ago when it took me two days.

Now let me go see about “backing up” my computer.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

