Sugar In The Morning, Sugar In…The Morning!

Researchers are now saying that eating a dessert after breakfast will help you lose weight because it satisfies a craving early in the day and would help curb binging. Is that answer to a dream, or what? Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Eat a breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a pauper. I think that’s how it goes. Overall portion control. Cabbage and water. Buying your pants a size larger… all ways to help you fit into your clothes.

Actually, I do like this idea of dessert after breakfast. Well, after a normal breakfast, not the kind I had over this past weekend. It was a “mess” omelette” and consisted of eggs, of course, hash browns, peppers, onions, mushrooms and the meat of my choice. I chose bacon. The first day. On the second day I had the sausage, but I wasn’t expecting to be the last one of the day to order it and get awarded the remainder of the eggs. I couldn’t fit air into my lungs after I shoveled that entire thing down my throat let along a hefty slice of chocolate cake.  My apologies to clothing manufacturers for blaming you for mismarking your waistlines.

But I always wondered why diners didn’t offer dessert on their breakfast menu. I mean, just because it’s considered breakfast, when one things of eggs and bacon, it could be dinner time for someone on the swing shift. But one time, we met with my aunt and uncle for breakfast near where they live and right across their menu was a yellow insert announcing dessert..in the morning!

Speaking of chocolate cake, I’m taking a poll… when you serve your cake, do you serve it with the icing on the left or on the right? I’m very particular. Surprised?

 

Well, in just a few short hours I’ll be on vacation. I hope to be more active in July with my blogging.

Until then, Happy 4th of July!

One Response to “Sugar In The Morning, Sugar In…The Morning!”

  1. Melissa Says:

    I happen to know which way is the “correct” way, but I won’t ruin it for those who want to participate in the poll!

Leave a Reply

